INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

Best Of New York

leave a comment »

Härmed introducerar jag ett nytt, återkommande bloggmoment: Best Of New York. Här låter jag New York-bor som väcker mitt intresse själva tipsa om sina favoritställen i stan.

ENGLISH: Today I’m introducing a new, recurrent category: Best of New York. Here I’m letting New Yorkers who catch my eye talk about their favorite places.

Yumi, 30, make-up artist, på Orchard Street.

Bästa shoppingen: Jag har ingen favoritbutik men gillar att vandra runt på Lower East Side och i East Village.

Bästa maten: Jag gillar italiensk mat. Lombardi’s är ett bra pizzastället i Soho. Och så gillar jag cubanska Café Habana i Nolita och Fette Sau BBQ i Williamsburg.

Bästa drinkarna: Jag brukar inte dricka, men mina kompisar gillar Ten Bells på Lower East Side.

Bästa konsten: Jag är inne på modern konst, så Moma och galleriområdet i Chelsea.

ENGLISH: Yumi, 30, make-up artist, at Orchard Street

Best shopping: I don’t have a favorite shop but I like to walk around Lower East Side and East Village.

Best food: I like italien food. Lombardi’s is a good pizzaplace in Soho. And I like the Cuban Café Habana in Nolita and Fette Say BBQ in Williamsburg.

Best drinks: I don’t really drink, but my friends like Ten Bells on Lower East Side.

Best art: I’m into modern art so I like Moma and the gallery district in Chelsea.

Written by Katarina

August 31, 2010 at 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

