INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

The Longer Line

with 2 comments

Jag behöver väl knappast säga att Robyn var fantastisk? Men det var hon. Hon och bandet förvandlade hela Terminal 5 till en veritabel dansfest och jag erkänner att jag fick en tår i ögonvrån av allt det stora, starka och vackra med popmusik som hon personifierar på scen. Jag tror att ungefär varenda bög i stan var där med konsekvensen att kön till herrarnas för en gångs skull var hundra gånger längre än till damernas (men samtalsämnena var desamma: hörde både outfits och kukstorlekar avhandlas när jag väntade på J). Jag är fortfarande krasslig, så ingen efterfest för mig. Jag var lycklig ändå. I dag ska Robban vara med på Jimmy Fallon. Och jag lyssnar in mig på tuffa förbandstjejen Malucas ghettotech.

ENGLISH: I hardly have to tell you that Robyn was amazing?! But she was. She and the band turned Terminal 5 into one big dance party and I admit I got a tear in my eye from all the beauty, strength and border-crossing power of pop music which she just personifies on stage. I think about every gay man in the city was there, with the nice consequence that the line for the men’s room for once was a hundred times longer than the one to the ladies room (but the talk was the same: I heard both outfits and dick sizes being ventilated while waiting for J). I’m still sick, so no after party for me. But I was happy anyway. Today Robyn is visiting Jimmy Fallon. And I’m listening to cool supporting act Maluca’s ghettotech.


Written by Katarina

November 11, 2010 at 1:08 pm

Posted in Music

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. åh

    Märta

    November 11, 2010 at 2:03 pm

  2. [...] annorlunda en artist kan tolkas i nya kontexter. Minns ni den extrema övervikten av gaymän på Robyns Terminal 5-spelning? Lika spännande var det att höra publiken – mestadels collegekids – på Radio Depts Bowery [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

