INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

Such A Perfect Day (And Such A Perfect Pizza)

leave a comment »

I går var en sån där perfekt höstdag, träden lyste gula och röda mot en ljusblå himmel och det räckte med en kofta för att värma sig. Jag och J strosade runt Brooklyn Flea Market, jag provade jackor – dyra pälskappor från 70-talet, en vintage snipers-jacka som fick mig att känna mig som en mördare och en röd skinnjacka med fransar som jag ångrar att jag inte köpte – och åt pizza i solen. Om ni någon gång åker till Brooklyn Fleamarket, prova pizzan från Pizza Moto, en mobil stenugn där matmagi skapas. Jag minns inte vad den vi delade på hette, men det var första gången jag åt pizza utan tomatsås, istället fylld med olika ostar, vitlök, kryddor och olja. Underbart. Nästa lördag är förresten sista dagen för säsongen för uteloppisen, sen flyttar den inomhus till i vår.

ENGLISH: Yesterday was one of those perfect fall days, when the trees burn red and yellow against a light blue sky and a chunky cardigan is enough to keep you warm. Me and J strolled around Brooklyn Flea Market, I tried on jackets – overprized fur coats from the 70′s, a vintage snipers jacket that made me feel like a murderer, a red skin piece with fringe that I regret not buying – and ate pizza in the sun. If you ever go to Brooklyn Flea, try the pizza from Pizza Moto, a mobile brick oven that creates food magic. I don’t remember the name of the one we shared, but it was the first time I had pizza without tomato sauce. Instead it was filled with different kinds of cheese, garlic, spices and oil. Sooo delicious. Next Saturday, btw, is the last day of the season for the outside flea market, after that it moves inside till spring.


Written by Katarina

November 14, 2010 at 2:41 pm

Posted in Eat & Drink

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

