INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

Best Of New York: The Man Repeller

with 2 comments

I går träffade jag den här donnan över en kaffe, Leandra Medine, mer känd som The Man Repeller. Hon är inte bara rolig, smart och stilsnygg, hon är dessutom uppväxt i New York, så jag passade på att be om hennes favoriter just nu.

ENGLISH: Yesterday I met this lady over coffee, Leandra Medine, better known as The Man Repeller. Not only is she fun, smart and stylish to the teeth, she’s born and raised in New York City so I just had to take the opportunity to ask her about her favorite places right now.

Bästa Restaurang: Min favoritrestaurang just nu är antagligen Rubirosa (235 Mulberry St). Och Barmarché (14 Spring St). Jag älskar mexikansk mat, det är så gott! Eller, det är inte riktigt mexikanskt, det är fisktacos.

Best Restaurant: My favorite restaurant right now is probably Rubirosa (235 Mulberry St). And Barmarché (14 Spring St). I love Mexican food, it’s so good! Well it’s not really mexican, it’s just fish tacos.

Bästa drinkarna: För drinkar älskar jag Brinkley’s (406 Broome St), som också har bra mat. Och The Jane (113 Jane St). Och Standard Beer Garden (848 Washington St).

Best Drinks: For drinks I love Brinkley’s (406 Broome St), who also have good food. And The Jane (113 Jane St). And the Standard Beer Garden (848 Washington St).

Bästa Club: När det gäller klubbar gillar jag SouthSide (1 Cleveland Place). Boom Boom Room (848 Washington St) har blivit lite sjabbigt, men det är fortfarande väldigt vackert.

Best Club: For club I like SouthSide (1 Cleveland Place). Boom Boom Room (848 Washington St) has become a little bit seedy, but it’s still very pretty.

Bästa hemliga plats: Jag är så allmän att jag inte ens har en gömd plats… Men det finns en fantastisk gungställning på Hudson Street, längst västerut. Jag älskar gungar, det är så kul, speciellt när det är finare ute. Den ligger precis vid Hudson och Varick, Spring och Varick, en liten babypark.

Best Hidden Spot: I’m so generic I don’t even have a hidden spot… There’s a great swingset on Hudson Street, all the way out west. I love swingsets, they’re so much fun, especially when it’s nicer outside. It’s right around Hudson and Varick, Spring and Warrick, this little baby park.


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, killen i glasögon spanar visst in dig snygging! PUSS! (ps kollar NY-resor nu..)

    Magda

    April 1, 2011 at 9:30 am

    • hihi, han kollar nog in min fantastiska man repelling outfit. puss!

      Katarina

      April 1, 2011 at 9:32 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

