INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

BLUE

leave a comment »

I går eftermiddag tog jag en sväng förbi MoMa (efter att ha gjort min medborgerliga plikt och röstat på konsulatet och blivit intervjuad av Sveriges Radio). De har en stor Matisseutställning just nu. Hans blå och gröna nyanser är helt fantastiska. Har man någonsin tvivlat på att man påverkas av färger blir man övertygad av Matisse, blev helt lugn av hans blåtoner. Ville klättra in och lägga mig på soffan i “Interior with goldfish”, men tror att “The Italian Woman” var min favorit. Se bilder här.

ENGLISH: Yesterday afternoon I stopped by MoMa (after I’d fulfilled my democratic duty and voted at the Swedish Consulate where I also got interviewed by the Swedish public radio). They have a big Matisse exhibition at the moment. His blues and greens are amazing. If you ever doubted the power of color Matisse’ll persuade you, the blue shades put me in such a calm place. I wanted to climb into his “Interior with goldfish” and lie down on the couch, but I think “The Italian Woman” was my favorite. See pics here.

Written by Katarina

August 28, 2010 at 12:33 pm

Posted in Art, Museums

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

