INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

The Leaves Are Turning

leave a comment »

Fikapaus i Central Park i dag. Löven börjar långsamt skifta under hårt solljus. Jag invigde min kära höstkappa även om det egentligen var för varmt, folk stekte i bar överkropp (jag gissade att de var svenskar, men vi lyckades aldrig komma till någon klarhet). Bland turister och korvförsäljare satt Gossip Girl-tjejer i skoluniform. Nu ska jag repeatlyssna på Hellströms nya och hoppas det hjälper mot förkylningen som försöker smyga sig på. (Håkan som nästan parafraserar Marilyn Monroe med raden “Man måste dö några gånger innan man kan leva”. Kanske måste jag bli sjuk för att få ordning på mitt liv igen…)

ENGLISH: Coffee break in Central Park today. The leaves are slowly turning under the sharp sunlight. I premiered my new fall coat even if it was a bit to hot, people were suntanning with their shirts off (I guessed they were Swedish, but we never figured it out). Among tourists and hot dog-wagons girls in school uniforms were hanging out, “Gossip Girl” IRL. Now I’m going to listen to the new Håkan Hellström-record (Sweden’s modern national poet) on repeat and hope it helps against the cold I feel creeping up… But maybe a cold is what I need to just organize my life again.


Written by Katarina

October 13, 2010 at 5:12 pm

Posted in Just Life, Parks

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

