INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

Moët On A Monday

leave a comment »

Vem är jag att säga nej till ett par glas champagne en grå måndag? Union Square Studios (833 Broadway) hade öppningsfest och visade verk av modefotografen Arnaldo Anaya-Lucca (Ralph Laurens husfotograf). Fantastisk lokal för en fest, som säkert fungerar lika bra för fotoshoots. Jag lämnade mössan på så länge som möjligt och försökte dölja min förkylningsglåmighet bakom röda läppar. Men när musiken höjdes, modellerna började dansa och fönsterrökarna blev fler och fler var det dags för mig att åka hem. I dag ska jag vara hemma och kurera mig hela dagen. (Det tragiska är att jag har träningsverk i låren av att ha gått i lite trappor i går. I morgon blir det treadmillen, frisk eller inte!)

ENGLISH: Who am I to turn down champagne on a gray Monday? Union Square Studios (833 Broadway) had an opening party and showed work by fashion photographer Arnaldo Anaya-Lucca (Ralph Lauren’s house photographer). The place was amazing and perfect for a party – I’m sure it works as well for photo shoots. I left my hat on for as long as possible and tried to hide my cold ridden face behind red lipstick. But when the DJ turned up the music, the models started dancing and the window smokers gathered it was time for me to go home. Today I’m staying at home all day, hoping to get better. (The tragic part is that my thigh muscles are sore from walking a couple of stairs yesterday. Tomorrow I’m hitting the treadmill, cold or no cold!)


Written by Katarina

November 9, 2010 at 1:38 pm

Leave a Reply

