INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

The Big Freeze NYC

with 3 comments

“Du har ingen bokning på den här flighten” sa SAS-kvinnan när jag skulle checka in i går. Efter den senaste månadens motgångar har jag liksom slutat förvånas, men en timme senare satt jag i alla fall på planet och nu är jag här igen, ä n t l i g e n. I gymmet i morse tjatade de på tv:n om “the big freeze” som skulle drabba New York i dag. Jag vet inte jag, enligt min iphone är det minus 4 grader. Rätt behagligt skulle jag vilja påstå. Tog tuben ner Chinatown och fick håret trimmat (bokstavligt talat, hon använder trimmern som om hon vore en skulptör) på min 7-dollarssalong, Ying Ying Salon (26 Eldridge St). Promenerade vidare till Opening Ceremony (33 Howard St) och köpte en väldigt efterlängtad födelsedagspresent till mig själv. Är så sjukt, jäkla glad att vara här!

ENGLISH: “You’re not booked on this flight” the SAS-woman said when I tried to check in yesterday. After a month of setbacks I’m not even surprised anymore, but an hour later I was finally seated on the flight and now I’m back, f i n a l l y. In the gym this morning they couldn’t stop going on and on about “the big freeze” that was supposed to hit New York today on NY1. I don’t know, according to my iphone it’s 24 degrees. Pretty pleasant I would say. Me and J took the subway down to Chinatown and got my hair trimmed (literally, she uses the trimmer as if she was a sculpture) at my 7 dollar salon, Ying Ying Salon (26 Eldridge St). Then we continued to Opening Ceremony (33 Howard St) where I got myself a birthday present that I’ve been lusting after forever. I’m so damn happy to be here!


Written by Katarina

January 22, 2011 at 5:33 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That Swedish language on the page was very interesting. It certainly looks linguistically related to
    English.

    peng

    January 23, 2011 at 1:43 pm

  2. Justin Bieber’s $ 750.00 Haircut !!!

    koolkat

    January 24, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    • He should talk to my hairdresser! (bet he even speaks chinese…)

      Katarina

      January 24, 2011 at 4:35 pm


Leave a Reply

