INSIDEOUT NYC

Katarina Matsson gets to the core of the Big Apple

Pink Pony

leave a comment »

Efter vernissaget ramlade jag, Sanna och J vidare till Pink Pony (176 Ludlow Street), en mysig franskinspirerad restaurang vars väggar täcks av böcker, ljusslingor och foton i udda ramar. Det hade lätt varit mitt drömställe när jag gick i gymnasiet (och om jag då hade bott i New York). Jag var utsvulten och tryckte i mig en veggiburgare (god, men de är så snåla med sås i den här stan. Jag vet, förvånande men sant) och ett glas mousserande. Vi stannade där länge. Sanna är en sån där fantastisk person som kan få en att skratta så att man gråter i ena sekunden för att med största allvar prata om sexindustrin eller barnarbete den andra. Sen skulle vi vidare på nån efterfest, men jag tog det mycket mogna beslutet att åka hem och förbereda en early morning-interview.

ENGLISH: After the opening, me, Sanna and J went around the corner to Pink Pony (176 Ludlow Street), a cozy little restaurant with walls covered with books, photographs and light strands. It would easily have been my dream place in high school (if I had lived in here). I was starving so I had the veggie burger (good, but don’t you ever get sauce with your burger in this city?) and a glass of sparkling. We stayed there for quite some time. Sanna is one of those amazing people who’ll make you cry with laughter one second and seriously discuss child labour or the sex industry the next. After dinner we were supposed to go to an after party, but I took the mature decision and went home to prepare an early morning interview.


Written by Katarina

February 18, 2011 at 2:14 pm

Leave a Reply

